A bet on green

Next May 16, WRIGHT (Chicago) will hold one of her renowed “Scandinavian Design” auctions. I always enjoy to browse their catalog before game opens and draw my dream-list of winners and losers. But this time I bet on a colour: green in its soft hues of celadon or in watery turquoise shade.

After having seen during Milan Design Week so many pastels from my favourite makers, it wouldn’t surprise me if  pale green becomes the next interiors color. It matches perfectly with light wood essences up to golden teak, and it creates a similarly pleasant pair with copper and bronze which were also very popular this year in Milano.

So here is my bet on green, and I put first my favourite piece, the one I would love to see sitting in my home-office.

AJSevenChairmod3117

Arne Jacobsen, Seven chair mod.3117

Gerd Bogelund, vase with copper lid

Gerd Bogelund, vase with copper lid

Josef Frank table lamp, mod.2388

Josef Frank table lamp, mod.2388

Bjorn Wiinblad, table lamp

Bjorn Wiinblad, table lamp

Images: courtesy of Wright auction catalogue

Informazioni su cristinavi

Lives and works in Turin (Italy). Researcher and slow blogger on Scandinavian design, past and present. Randomly on Twitter, CristinaVi

  1. With havin so much content do you ever run into
    any problems of plagorism or copyright infringement?
    My site has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it looks like a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my agreement. Do you know any methods to help protect against content from being stolen? I’d
    genuinely appreciate it.

    • Hello Jolie,
      I write the content myself and I try to quote as much as possible the source of the photos or of the news. Honestly I never encountered the problem you mention so I never thought of taking measures to prevent it.

Lascia un commento

